2008 g6 gxp 3.6 liter motor swap

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 2008 g6 gxp 3.6 liter motor swap

I have a 2008 g6 gxp and I blew a hole in the crank case I believe I threw a entire piston. None the less I need a new engine and am not really sure what I have for options. I was thinking something like a 3.8 supercharged from a grand prix. It will need to hook up to my transmission. Would that work or what would be a good option. Money is limited to about $3000. Just looking for some other opinions

Re: 2008 g6 gxp 3.6 liter motor swap

If money is limited, you better be a master fabricator. Oterwise keep it to an engine that you know drops right in.

I doubt the 3800 would fit. It's a 90 degree V6 where as the 3.5, 3.9, and 3.6 from the G6 and its siblings are 60 degrees.

If you're not wanting the 3.6 again and want something with a bit more power and potential, the LNF is where I would look.

Comment

LNF? What is that? I have some experience with fabrication and know may others who could help but what kind of engine would bolt right up and give me more horsepower?

Comment

Originally posted by Mohlenbrock1997 View Post
        LNF? What is that? I have some experience with fabrication and know may others who could help but what kind of engine would bolt right up and give me more horsepower?
        LNF Ecotec engine.. 2.0L Turbo from Cobalt SS / HHR SS / Solstice GXP / Sky Redline.