This is a sticky topic.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Plus 1,2,3 tire size conversion

Here is a link that you input stock tire/rim size vs. plus sizing to figure out how much if any your speedometer is off!! Might want to make this a sticky or something in another section?!

http://www.miata.net/garage/tirecalc.html
    Originally posted by Toyz
    Originally posted by simplyred
    what do you guys think about switching up the teams again?!
    As long as i dont have to catch, i am all for it!

Another Option

I found the one at 1010Tire to be a little "nicer". YMMV.

Trust me, I'm a professional!

Comment

I know its been posted somewhere but I couldnt find the stupid thing. I want to order 235?17 Stock is 50 what does the 50 measure? So if I want, wider, thiner tires what size would that be or whats the conversion?
      BCG Member #1::G6er Elite

Comment

50 is the aspect ratio. Basically, it means that the height of the sidewall is 50% of the width of the tire.

sigpic
        Mobil 1 | Doctorspeed Stage 3 & 4 CAI | CRABS | Sacchi S45 245 Black 18" Rims | 6000k HID Headlights + Fogs | GT-R Exhaust | 20% Tint | Pioneer AppRadio 2

Comment

cool thanks. So think 235/40/17 would work or should i do 45? And what is that measuring 235 what, I know its width but is it in centimeters? What is it measure with?
          BCG Member #1::G6er Elite

Comment

The 235 is the width in mm.

I can't tell you which to go with, but that tool linked to on the top of this thread can give you good advice. Wider/shorter usually = better handling

sigpic
            Mobil 1 | Doctorspeed Stage 3 & 4 CAI | CRABS | Sacchi S45 245 Black 18" Rims | 6000k HID Headlights + Fogs | GT-R Exhaust | 20% Tint | Pioneer AppRadio 2

Comment

What possible combinations in sizes can I use on my GTP?
              I was thinking if stock is 225-50-18 I could use these combinations.

235-40 lower
              215-60 higher
              235-45 about equal
              235-55 higher