Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Basic Speaker/HU Install

2006 g6 gtp coupe 3.9L w/ monsoon.

I'm new to car audio and have been spending a LOT of time understanding it all...
    Just want to replace my door speakers, 6x9's and add a head unit. No sub or amp.
    The factory speakers are trashed and a 6x9 is blown.

I have read the how to on the speedometer swap, which I'm still debating over the metra kit, or just leaving out the DIC.
    I don't plan on putting back the factory parts when I sell the car, for I would sell through owner, not dealer.
    Installed the isimple ipod adapter, which fried my ipod, so was uninstalled.

Speakers I'm looking at now are the NVX, not sure on head unit, not looking to spend much.

Can I use the OEM speaker wire? Will this cause any issues? Can it make the speakers sound like crap? Static/Pop noises?
    Will the new speakers that are running through the factory amp cause any issues?

I'm just looking for these upgrades at a decent price without ripping the entire car apart, thanks!
    Mods: Matte Black Plasti-Dip on Wheels, Upper Grille, GM/Trunk Emblems, Dupli-Color Red Calipers, Intake Res Delete, Crab Intake #3, Flush Mount Spoiler, AVS Rain Guards, Black Lower Recessed Grilles, Map/Dome Red LED's.
    Fixes: Sunroof Leak, Misc Interior Trim, Vanity Mirrors, Door Weather Stripping, Front Wheel Barrings, Control Arms, Lower Ball Joints, Tie Rod Ends.

Basic Speaker/HU Install