Waxing my car for first time

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Waxing my car for first time

Im going to wax my car for the first time. I have never done this before. I have a black and decker buffer and mothers 3 step wax. Any advice?
    87 Jeep Comanche Metric Ton
    90 Eagle Talon TSI
    09 G6 Progression(New Car)
    My Progression

Re: Waxing my car for first time

Im going to be honest, you want good wax? Ditch the black and decker buffer. All it does is bump and vibrate.

Get Meguiars Gold Class carnuba wax and apply it with the applicator that comes with it, get a microfiber and remove it after about 45mins. Thats all there is to it.
    Make me a signature and ill put it in here...

Comment

DITCH wax all together!! Go with Turtle Wax's ICE line up its a liquid polish YOU WONT BE SORRY! its what I use on my 6!

Comment

soon as the wearther gets better. we have been havin alot wind so theres alot of dust, and right now we might be gettin rain so soon as it clears ill be washin the 6 with the Turtle Wax Ice

Mods- VMS ECM/TCM Tune, Custom Magnaflow Cat Back, Full CRAB Intake, Racing Line Motor Mounts and Strut Tower Brace. Tinted Windows & Tails. EBC USR Rotors Front and Rear running YellowStuff Pads
        Originally posted by ahuhn
        so i just realized there a drawer in my room that has nothing in it but tequila, condoms and a blow up doll. cant figure out if thats a good thing or not

Comment

Originally posted by EvolutionOX
          DITCH wax all together!! Go with Turtle Wax's ICE line up its a liquid polish YOU WONT BE SORRY! its what I use on my 6!
          I have used the turtle wax ice products before. While I admit it is easy to apply and does not leave the white residue and goes good even on the black trim, it is not a great product. It does not provide any protection and it does not last.

Also ditch the black and decker buffer, it will probably do more harm than good if you are inexperienced with it.