G6 Auto Convertible Top Mod?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• G6 Auto Convertible Top Mod?

Hey has anyone seen a mod that will open the top remotely via the keyfob? Something similar to the functionality of the mini copper drop top. I can't think of any obstacles that would prevent this from working - but then again I'm no electrical engineer!

I don'treally know what is involved in dropping the top on these. Is there any latches or anything else like that? It is prety easy to just tap into the factory stuff and get the top to drop if it is just at the push of a button. Just like windows or the system orother things like that. You just have to know what wires and need to have analarmthat has other zones that you can program in to get the top to do it.
    Originally posted by Nikki
    You are an e-pimp.
    Originally posted by beitodesstrafe
    I tried too, my penis way too big
    07 GTP Coupe, Black, GT-R Exhaust #1, Dr speed Cold air box, GM STB, White Face Gauges, Intigrated Ipod, Altezza tails, Painted headlights with black reflectors and no amber turn signal cover and Nokya Ultrawhite bulbs all around, VMS ECM Tune Beotches, With the TCM tune soon to come.
    My youtube. http://youtube.com/user/joebro82
    The old hooptyhttp://www.cardomain.com/ride/2412743

Comment

Yeah, That would be pretty cool especially if you have remote start too.

Because only a Computer Network Technician can get his internet speeds this fast:

Comment

Nope, no latches or anything like that. The DIC displays a message when the top move is complete so some sort of signal must be sent. The only other requirement would that the engine must be running; but the remote start covers that too.

Guess I'll take a trip to the local automotive alarm store and get some feedback from them. Findings to be posted here!

Comment