Lease.....What can I do?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Lease.....What can I do?

Hey guys I need your help. I have a 2006 G6 GT sedan but it's a lease. I was planning on getting tints and tinting my tailights since it can be taken off when the lease is up. Now since I came up across this site I want to debagde the GM logo and leave just the pontiac logo on the trunk. I also want to change my interior lighting to red. Can I change the dome/map lights, change my license plate light, put LED in my vents, and put LED strips under the dash. Can I do any of these things without doing any permanent changes?
    So what I'M A NEWBIE

Re: Lease.....What can I do?

Those sound like easily changable things. Shouldn't be a problem

'08 G8 GT... 1 7/8" Kooks Blue Ceramic Coated Long tube Headers... 3" Xpipe...Magnaflow axle backs...Rotofab CAI...Heater hose relocate. Ported throttle body, intake manifold, Custom grind cam 227/237 .620/.604 LSA 113 +3, Circle D 3200 stall, 3.45 rear gear,Tuned by Redline
    Dyno 438 WHP 415 WTQ

'15 Chevy SS Some Like It Hot Red Holden Grill & trunk badge... Solo performance axle backs... Rotofab Intake, Mobile attractions front splitter

Comment

Yeah, depending on how strict your lease is, if it varies, as long as you return the car as you bought it, (remove all the parts you put on) you should have no problem, try to stay away from drilling any kind of holes. But if you can find replacement parts like tail lights and etc you shouldnt have a problem.
      Make me a signature and ill put it in here...

Comment

I should be leasing my cars but I don't because I like to add more than just window tint like bodykits, exhaust systems I could go on

Comment

If you like the car that much, you can always buy out the lease at the end.
          G6P member 340

G8 GT 334 0f 1st 888
          Pedders Street II suspension. Pedders Strut Tower bar. VMS HSRK, VMS PCM/TCM tune, Forged and Stroked LS3, Garrett Turbo