No announcement yet.

4-6 grand whats somethings i could do?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 4-6 grand whats somethings i could do?

hey every one i am new to joining the site but i have surfed the site for a while. and i was wondering what i could do when i get back from Iraq to my 6? i will just have all this disposable income that i will have to put into something should i invest it in stocks no way, i must put it into my car. tell me all knowing forum member what can i do. i will have about 4-6 grand to blow as an Iraq present to myself.
    oh yea i have a 2006 GTP sedan with a MT
    Thanks,
    SRA Evan P. Ostman

Thats a nice amount to play with. Do you have any mods yet? I'd get exhaust, tune, wheels, grilles, sound system, intake just to start with.
    '07 GT Sedan Granite Metallic: http://www.fquick.com/achg6gt

Comment

thinking more like a pure power set up. i like the way the 6 looks. i am in contact with a guy that did a twin turbo setup on the 3900 he lives in Tampa also, so i hope that will be a source of knowledge.i was also wondering what the 6 speed tranny can handle? and what you guys think if i do get the turbo should i beef up the tranny right away or run it till it breaks?
      Thanks

Comment

Manal can handle like 315HP I belive unfortinally its only rated at like 250 of torque. The auto torque is rated higher.

If you have 4K, the 3900 has an off set bore because we have the same bore as the 5.7L V8. You would have to get custom conecting rods I belive to fit but theres comanies that do that, bore the pistons to a 6.0L bore. Intake valves are plenty big and not much room on heads to do anything with that, but the exhaust valve can be a litte bigger. Get LS7 V8 springs on the head for higher RPMs so you dont get spring binding, custom dyno PCM tune and call it the day. Of corse prob need a better clutch.

That would make the 3900 into like a baby LS V8 engine