New Owner, Stock Malibu Maxx SS, track times too

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Owner, Stock Malibu Maxx SS, track times too

Just bought a 2006 Maxx SS which will be my wife's daily driver. Anyway I took it out to the track last night. It was mid 80s out and very humid. 3/4ths tank of 85 oct. Full weight with spare. Best run was a 15.89. On a cooler day it should do better. Also Im still learning how to launch it. Ill be posting the slip in the other section.

Got a great deal on it, with only 8kmiles.

Nice! I've got an 06 non-Maxx, and I love it. Nice to have you here!

Mods: Vector 93 ECM/TCM, Addco prototype 7/8" rear sway bar, Powerslot Cryo rotors, Hawk ceramic pads, Yokohama AVID W4S 245/45/18 on Cobalt SS/TC wheels, Pioneer DEH-P6900UB, Alpine PDX-1.600 pushing a 12" Kicker L7, Scosche DIC, Peripheral steering wheel control kit

Comment

is that the 3.9 engine? If so - that sucks.

Must be the 3.5.
      2008 Chevrolet Cobalt SS T/C
      Black/Black coupe

Comment

Originally posted by jerrodmann

Must be the 3.5.
        It's an SS.
        <-- Gray G6? Click!
        2006 G6 SE V6 3.5L Sedan "Sharon", Stealth Gray Metallic, 1SA+CF5+PCM+PDX - Sold but will not be forgotten... will always have a special place in my heart.
        2006 Solstice 2.4L I4 "Kristin", Shadow Gray Metallic, 1SA+JL9+G80+PCQ+ZQ2+ZQ3
        Life moves fast, don't miss a thing.

Comment

Welcome to forums!

Comment

The SS 3.9L was only available with the 4-speed automatic, also the humidity and inexperience means a lot.

- Black/Black, Leather, Monsoon, Panoramic
            - Painted Headlights, 35% Tint, Silver Emblem Overlays
            - DS S3 Intake
            - CarDomain link: http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2907956/1

Comment

Welcome! Have fun with the Bu.
              G6P member 340

G8 GT 334 0f 1st 888
              Pedders Street II suspension. Pedders Strut Tower bar. VMS HSRK, VMS PCM/TCM tune, Forged and Stroked LS3, Garrett Turbo