e3 sparkplugs

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• e3 sparkplugs

I heard that e3 sparkplugs were a great addition to a lot of cars.. will it make any type of difference for our G6's?? heres the link

http://www.e3sparkplugs.com/

improved efficiency? fuel economy? more power?

anybody have any experience or knowledge about these sparkplugs?
    ::Black 06V6G6::..more to come.

eh, i dunno.

I'm an engineer, so I can appreciate the design and the theory behind this - but I doubt it would be anything you could really gage unless you ran a very precise test.
    Originally posted by colinpeddle
    They'll begin missing us soon. Once all the threads stay on topic thru 14 pages... oh they'll miss us, our wit and our insane ability to wander off topic so effortlessly. Some day, a g5er will stop and say

Go tell the G6ers, passerby,
    That here, by G6er law, we lie
    Stranger, tell the G6ers that we behaved as they would wish us to, and are buried here.
    THIS IS G6PERFORMANCE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

KJHLKAJDHLKJHLKAAHHHHHHHHHHHH<- battle cry.

Comment

The main reason why spark plugs with multiple tips work a bit better is because they give the other tips time to cool.

As metal heats up its resistance increases thus reducing the strenth of the spark. So when you use more than one tip, the spark jumps the gap of the coolest tip which has the least resistance while the other tips cool. As you can imagine the tip that sparks will be hotter than the others or at least in theory. So thats why they make them that way.

L8R,
      Sterling
      2006 G6 GT Black 4 Door. Remote Start, Black Heated Leather, Three Spoke Wheel w/ cruise and Radio Controls,RED calipers by DupliColor, 27% Tint,Vent Visors, Hood Lift Kit, Nokya Artic White H/L Bulbs. 2 10" Infinity Subs w/960RMS Amp.
      http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/slrkappa/ ... EBJMLIV8fX
      USMC F18 Jet Mechanic.

Comment