Strut bar?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Strut bar?

Im a newbie here, but not to "forums" in general. So, i know about the search feature and it seems every combo of words ive tried didnt pull anything up. Im curious if anyone makes a strut/swaybar for the G6? I havent found one searching the internet. If so please let me know?!?

RSM Racing has one for like $300USD. GM has one for the Malibu SS that should fit our cars. I chickened out on getting one at the last minute, because it's possible that we have something in the engine bay that gets in the way of it. Anyway, the GM one was listed at $257CAD for me when I looked.

sigpic
    Mobil 1 | Doctorspeed Stage 3 & 4 CAI | CRABS | Sacchi S45 245 Black 18" Rims | 6000k HID Headlights + Fogs | GT-R Exhaust | 20% Tint | Pioneer AppRadio 2

Comment

Hmmm thats a little pricey, being you can get them for other cars off ebay for about $35.00. Even if its a backyard brand. Im a CNC machinist, and just bought my G6. And after looking through the aftermarket inventory for this car, LOOKS like ill be building some stuff myself. Ill let everyone know what i come up with and what it costs to build, And then sell them at the price i paid to make them.... Ill update later!

Comment

Originally posted by TLS2000
        RSM Racing has one for like $300USD. GM has one for the Malibu SS that should fit our cars. I chickened out on getting one at the last minute, because it's possible that we have something in the engine bay that gets in the way of it. Anyway, the GM one was listed at $257CAD for me when I looked.
        Did you actually check if it would fit or not? Did you get the part number for the Malibu SS strut bar?
        -Marc

2005 Granite Metallic GT sedan

Comment

Wrong section.
          2009 Panther Black G8 GT
          334 WHP 347 WTQ

Comment

Originally posted by livinlrge