hopefully future mods

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• hopefully future mods

this is kind of a multi-area kind of post, but i figured i'd just go with performance. i love this forum and website by the way. you guys make it great!! so i got my g6 about two months ago now and right now i dont have any money to do anything b/c im a broke college student haha. but in the future, next couple of months i wanted to get started on my mods. heres what im thinking so far

1. 20% tint, all around
    2. injen cold air intake
    3. eibach lowering springs - 1.2"
    4. chrome exhaust tip
    5. replacement speakers (im afraid i might blow these speakers out).. also i waant crisper sound, ( didnt get the monsoon. one thing i regret.) ... i wish i could change the headunit but i dont wanna get rid of the DIC. i saw a conversion kit somewhere, but it ran around $200.
    6. duplicolor painted calipers
    7. headlight/tailight covers

that's all i got so far. hehe cant wait till i get some money to start this projectt!! hopefully it wont take more than a year
    ::Black 06V6G6::..more to come.

Get the Doctor Speed intake (heard problems about the injen one)
    I think you can get the fitting kit alot cheaper on Ebay, a couple people have gotten it!!
    Originally posted by Toyz
    Originally posted by simplyred
    what do you guys think about switching up the teams again?!
    As long as i dont have to catch, i am all for it!

Comment

mods look good, get the tint done first off-don't know about you but I can't stand driving around without tint on the windows.

As for the intake definitely go with the Doctor Speed intake-I have it and love the hell out of it!! Not to mention it comes with a $65 K&N cone filter!