No announcement yet.

New member...philko80's G6 (with pics!)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New member...philko80's G6 (with pics!)

Thought I would finally get around to registering and posting on here, after being a lurker for a long while. I've used this site and the G6owners site for references and just for doing research and such. I just washed, waxed and detailed the car by hand this past weekend, so I figured I would post some pics and such.

I have an '06 G6 GT (been mine since day 1) and am approaching 100K on it. I have not done much to it at all, since I'm really new to this all and don't really know too much about cars (fixing/repairing/modding, etc.). Luckily I have a good friend who knows quite a bit more than me and is helping me to understand more about my car and what to do, etc.

First off, I'm "lucky" enough to have a pano roof. It was great while it worked, but I have been unable to use it for years now, since several of the "pegs" on the panels have come out (Where, I have no idea.), and I don't really think it's safe to drive around knowing that one of the panels could just fly off. I would LOVE to be able to have it repaired one of these days, or install just a regular sunroof.

Here is what has been done to it, or what I have done to it so far:
    - Tinted it to 18-19% as soon as I got it (can't remember exactly)
    - Learned to change my own oil and air filter
    - Replaced the passenger side mirror (after someone wrecked it in a parking lot. and left no note.)
    - Replaced one of the front grille pieces (after some hipster on a scooter kicked it in and then sped away.)
    - Replaced all the wheels with black ones (after two of the original chrome ones were damaged when being run off the road)
    - Painted the engine and battery covers
    - Painted the shift knob red after the chrome part started to peel off. Painted the brake pedal at the same time just for the hell of it.