Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New CT G6P Forum crawler

Hey G6P!

Name is Connor and last October I picked up a 2007 G6 GT. My profile pic is the first night I saw her. This is my second car (only 19 years old), not only my second car, my second Pontiac, before this i purchased a 2002 Pontiac sunfire. I had been shopping around for a few months because it was getting close to my birthday and i felt the need to reward myself for being the youngest Harley Davidson salesman in the country! aha so naturally im 19 and wanted a sports coupe of some sort, but when i saw this on the lot...whew... I knew that was the one. This particular one is a 3.9L lz9 four door sedan, and its got every option on it except remote start ( however only due to the fact that its a six-speed manual). I know a thing or two about cars, and more than that about bikes, but I've got big plans for my 6! so far the collective of anything ive done was just a clutch cable replacement in march, and i replaced the stock resonator with a 32 inch thrush glass pack. Theres a laundry list of things to do for me to ever be satisfied with this car heres just a few:

Second half of exhaust: option 1) cut the silencer off the glasspack and let the glass pack be the exhaust ( would leave silencer on so the tips still show)
    option 2) replace the silencer with a flowmaster 80 series, so it flows from glass pack to flowmaster

Spyder projection halo's: the chrome ones, led turn signals, 6000k HID lows, undecided on highs and fogs(taking suggestions)
    LED Tail lights: this is a maybe, really depends on what products i can find, haven't seen much out there as of yet
    Third Brake light vinyl: just so people behind me understand in lighting that its a g6...lol
    ice white interior led's for the dome and map lights