Black Cat Custom Gauges

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Black Cat Custom Gauges

I just got off the phone with Black Cat Custom who some of you may remember from last fall. They were working on getting some custom color gauges pushed out for the G6 but things fell behind. Well, they are back at it again and need some input from those who know. Being as I am still a novice to the G6 game, I figured who better to ask than you guys!

Anyway, onto the question. BCC is ready to make the custom gauge clusters for the GTP, however they are unsure of whether they can do a swap-out on the gauge clusters. What he is thinking is we give him the stock set and he'll send us the new set customized, however he is unsure if the G6 can take any ol' gauge cluster and be fine, or if he would have to reprogram the ones we send. If this doesn't make any sense, please let me know and I'll get in contact with him.

He also said that he would love to have a test subject. He is in the Niagara area, so that is a bit too far of a drive from Cincy. If there is anybody in or around that area that would be interested in stopping by his shop so that all the questions can be definitively answered, that would be great. His contact info is on the website link I provided above. He said the more interest there is in this, the more money he will be willing to throw at finding answers to his questions.

Sorry I can't offer more info, but let me know if you need any more and I'll see what I can do.

BTW, here is a link directly to the G6 cluster
    2007 Black GTP w/ Taupe interior - SOLD 2/29/2012
    1/4: 14.341 @ 97.29 mph

i was told by my shop that each cluster is car specific and has to be programmed for them

i know because mine quit working 3 times and i asked about buying a cheap one on ebay

he said another for a g6 might work, but good shot it wont unless they fix it tooo

Comment