Some quick questions for the stage/intakes

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Some quick questions for the stage/intakes

Im not really good at this, so some of these questions may sound stupid.

I looked at the docterspeed site for the intakes etc theres a coldbox, stage1/2/3

Can you get all 3 intakes? or only one? (I almost sure its 1) if so would the stage 3 be the best of them all? (I cant have stage 4) If I get stage 3 can I also get the coldbox

I cant add anything super to my engine like a turbo or supercharger or anything like that, so I'm doing whatever I can add to it
    myspace.com/chanman321

You only get one intake. You don't need three.

If you got a stage 3, there would be no reason for the airbox, the filter is already down in the fenderwell. From what I understand, performance gains are similar between the stage three and the cold air box kit.
    Originally posted by colinpeddle
    They'll begin missing us soon. Once all the threads stay on topic thru 14 pages... oh they'll miss us, our wit and our insane ability to wander off topic so effortlessly. Some day, a g5er will stop and say

Go tell the G6ers, passerby,
    That here, by G6er law, we lie
    Stranger, tell the G6ers that we behaved as they would wish us to, and are buried here.
    THIS IS G6PERFORMANCE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

KJHLKAJDHLKJHLKAAHHHHHHHHHHHH<- battle cry.

Comment

All your questions and information is found in the "intake sticky" http://www.g6performance.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=4038
      Post any question there too.

Comment

Originally posted by carsuperfreak
        You only get one intake. You don't need three.

If you got a stage 3, there would be no reason for the airbox, the filter is already down in the fenderwell. From what I understand, performance gains are similar between the stage three and the cold air box kit.
        So getting stage 3 would knock off stage 1/2/airbox?
        myspace.com/chanman321

Comment

ok to help clear things up for you