Question on Headlight Bulbs

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question on Headlight Bulbs

Ok, so I am looking to change my headlights to some bright whites and I have come upon these HID light kits that cost $300-ish, but the bulbs cost $30-ish, anyone care to explain the difference of them to me? If the output is the same, why pay 10x as much? If anyone can tell me the advantage of the more expensive ones or atleast what they do different then change the bulbs, it would be a great help. I realize this is kind of a noob question but I am a noob
    Crimson Red '06 G6 V6

It's a whole different system... true HID's involved ballasts and wires and more wattage haha.. read up on the net about them so you can fully undersand them..
    Originally posted by Toyz
    Originally posted by simplyred
    what do you guys think about switching up the teams again?!
    As long as i dont have to catch, i am all for it!

Comment

Yea, ok, after doing some research, I understand what the difference is but is it worth spending 10x the amount? I am not being critical here, I will if it truely makes a difference in lighting quality.
      Crimson Red '06 G6 V6

Comment

They are working on a group buy in this forum... is it worth it, definatly if you want to or have the money to spend. My buddy has them on his trailblazer and another trailblazer has just bulbs changed, the difference is night and day. Me personally I dont need the extra light for anything so I just swapped bulbs lol

Comment

Lol yeah i bought some like $10 bulbs on ebay from a brand called Euro Designz or something like that, 8500K BERLY LEGALLLLLLL

I hope its a good brand
          2005 G6 V6 in granite metallic, Kenwood DDX6019 touch screen DVD radio, 2 12" Kicker Solo-Baric L7s, Dynamat, Orion 2400 amp, Power Acoustik 4F cap, XBOX 360, Chrome window trim, Quicklift kit

Comment

Is it worth it in regards to light output? Yes