Could Pontiac be Revived?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Could Pontiac be Revived?

Don't take this with any degree of certainty, but it's the first tiny glimmer of hope I've gotten from GM in well over a year.

When one employee asked Whitacre if he would consider reviving the Pontiac or Hummer brands, Whitacre shrugged.

"I'd say the probability is low. But I don't know. I'm new to this business," he said.
    Note: He did not say there is no chance. He did not say the probability is zero.

Full article: http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/34272650/ns/business-autos/
    2009 PONTIAC G8
    MAGNETIC GRAY METALLIC

Re: Could Pontiac be Revived?

Well I'd rather hear a "I Don't Know" over a "NO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

Guess it somewhat brings some hope

Car Domain | ForeverPontiac.com | Progression

Originally posted by WoodburyMan
    G6Performance - now with TWO Hampsters!

Comment

Honestly though, there is like a .5% chance of Pontiac ever being revived and will most likely never happen. However.. as it stands on itself, I think it has a better chance of getting revived as opposed to Olds getting revived and such.
      2015 Chevy SS, Perfect Blue Metallic, Sunroof, No Spare, M6
      Appearance: Full LED Conversion, 6000L D3S HID Bulbs, Holden Rear and Front Embloms
      Go Stuff: Diablew 93 Octane Tune

Missed and not forgotten. Traded.
      2005 CGM GTO.
      386whp, 364ft-lb torque, Corsa Sport Exhaust, Tuning, K&N Intake, VX Tails, Halo Projectors
      2009 G8 GT SRM Premium Package, 6000K LED + HID Lows, Factory Bluetooth Retrofit, Atari Gauges, Factory iPod Control, 93 Octane Diablew Tune, Vararam Intake, MBR Strut Bar, Corsa Catback, DBA 4000SX Slotted + Drilled Rotors, Hawk Ceramic Pads.

Comment

Pontiac probably has the best chance against olds, hummer and saturn

Car Domain | ForeverPontiac.com | Progression

Originally posted by WoodburyMan