X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• G6maniac/Midwest Auto Werks-Update 10/16

Ok here it goes

I ordered a Double gauge pillar pod setup from g6maniac about 2 or 3 months ago. I sent my pillar in, got it back and everything looked great. I went to install the pillar pod and i realized that the holes behind the pods had not been cut out as shown in his pictures. I contacted him about it and he replied that they had forgotten to on mine and that he was sorry. So I just drilled a hole big enough for the wires and just stuck the wires through and left the gauges unsecure because they clicked in enough that they didn't just fall out. I was able to install the pod with the gauges completely but roughly a week after install I notice that the top pod is starting to separate from the pillar. After another week or so, there is a large crack in it as the pod has separated completely along the top line. He offered to help me fix it myself but I have no experience with bondo and i am a terrible painter. His solution :Pay to ship it back, pay 15 dollars for materials, and pay for it to be shipped back to me. I was a bit unhappy with this offer because I didn't break the pod in the first place, but since I needed to have it fixed and left with no other options, i paid 6 dollars to have it shipped there and another 6 to have it shipped back plus the 15. So for the non math whizzes thats 27 dollars. So now I paid an initial 90 dollars double pod) plus i paid to ship it there initially (96) now have tacked another 27 on that (123). So i get the pillar back and it has been fully repaired and looks great. So i think to myself, worth the money and time. Now I get both my gauges fully installed and operational, and i install the pillar for the last time. Well it has now been 2 weeks and after the first week, yet again, i see separation. So I contact him again and here is the conversation that followed :

Originally posted by CrimsonGTP