No announcement yet.

Bridgestone Potenza RE-01R for the G6 ?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Bridgestone Potenza RE-01R for the G6 ?

What are the thoughts of everyone on these tires? Looks like they will fit the G6 GTP if you select the 245/45RW18 size. The difference in shape and diameter is slight. I am seeing lots reviews that these tires are terrific high performance tires that work well for highway and track. Just the ticket to go with a CAI and CAT-BACK?

Cheers, Bean.

you can get Goodyear Eagle F1 GS-D3 in that size as well... though you MAY be pushing it on the diameter doing 20mm over stock
    Originally posted by TLS2000
    Fine. You're banned. Stupid redneck piece of shit!
    http://www.cardomain.com/id/Amick
    GTP: My list of mods got too long... just click the link

Comment

Well I'm no expert but if you run the 245-45R18 size thru http://www.miata.net/garage/tirecalc.html
      you will find the diameter is less than a quarter inch larger than stock. It's wider by 20 mm so it should work fine providing it doesn't scrape on full lock.

Cheers, Bean.

Comment

oops, typo on my part... meant 20mm on width
        Originally posted by TLS2000
        Fine. You're banned. Stupid redneck piece of shit!
        http://www.cardomain.com/id/Amick
        GTP: My list of mods got too long... just click the link

Comment

Originally posted by tmurfet
          Well I'm no expert but if you run the 245-45R18 size thru http://www.miata.net/garage/tirecalc.html
          you will find the diameter is less than a quarter inch larger than stock. It's wider by 20 mm so it should work fine providing it doesn't scrape on full lock.

Cheers, Bean.
          So you've checked that Bridgestone says those tires fit a measely 7" wheel?

Bridgestone says 7.5" wheel minimum.