Detailing Business Owners?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Detailing Business Owners?

So, I've been detailing cars for a few years now on the side. Cars ranging from a 160k Ford GT to a Hennessey TT Viper then your every day cars.

This morning I detailed a SRX and the people came to pick it up and they told me I really should go into business with my "talent"

I never really thought about trying to make a living off of this before. Just wondering if their are any detailing business owners that could chime in? Is this profitable enough to live off of?
    2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe Premium Edition
    2.0 Turbo 5-Speed Automatic
    Tsukuba Red

Re: Detailing Business Owners?

Originally posted by Kleindl
    So, I've been detailing cars for a few years now on the side. Cars ranging from a 160k Ford GT to a Hennessey TT Viper then your every day cars.

This morning I detailed a SRX and the people came to pick it up and they told me I really should go into business with my "talent"

I never really thought about trying to make a living off of this before. Just wondering if their are any detailing business owners that could chime in? Is this profitable enough to live off of?
    I'm not an owner of a shop but there is a shop in my area who ONLY does detailing and they only charge 99 dollars for a car, they clean the interior engine bay and exterior.. They wash, clay, scratch removal, polish and wax then do the others and they have about 6-7 people working there..

Just figure a cost of materials, then how long it takes you and come up with a price and try it.. do it on the side and see what kind of a response you get.

20% Tint, Cross-Drilled & Slotted Rotors, Red Painted Calipers, 6000k H.I.D., LED Interior Lights, Carbon Fiber GM Interior, 18" SenDel S26 rims, Volant CAI.
    Wish List: Homelink, Black Sabersport projector headlights

Comment