Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Adding the Keyless entry to a 2006 G6...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Adding the Keyless entry to a 2006 G6...

Hey guys,

I'm a newbie with this car as it's my mom's but I got her such a great deal on it (atleast I think) on a 2006 4 cylinder G6. I'll post the deal in the correct message board so it doesn't take away from this

She got it, but it has no keyless entry. I don't know if keyless entry means an alarm as well OR just keyless entry...

I found a site that will sell me the module & key remotes and I imagine it's a plug and play deal as the BCM probably already has the program in it. I'm just wondering if it is that easy and if that module is also the alarm system etc.....

Any help would be great!

Thanks,
    Chris

I have an 2007 g6 convertible. Mines has keyless entry with alarm. Well thats at least what it says in the manual.. Not sure however if just by getting keyless entry if it adds the alarm... it should since the alarm is using the factory horn
    2007 G6 GT white convertible, monsoon, painted calipers, McCulloch 5300k lows, 5% rear, 35% front, Alpine MRP-M350 amp, 2 12" Memphis subwoofers, w/ amp turn off switch, custom LED's, Dynamat, digital capacitor, Katzkin leather.

Comment

Re: Adding the Keyless entry to a 2006 G6...

Originally posted by spunger
      Hey guys,

I'm a newbie with this car as it's my mom's but I got her such a great deal on it (atleast I think) on a 2006 4 cylinder G6. I'll post the deal in the correct message board so it doesn't take away from this

She got it, but it has no keyless entry. I don't know if keyless entry means an alarm as well OR just keyless entry...

I found a site that will sell me the module & key remotes and I imagine it's a plug and play deal as the BCM probably already has the program in it. I'm just wondering if it is that easy and if that module is also the alarm system etc.....

Any help would be great!

Thanks,
      Chris