Custom 6x9 Speaker Grills

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Custom 6x9 Speaker Grills

Well, for those that don't know, I'm a machinist by trade. One of the electricians at my work is doing up his '73 240Z and he asked me to make some custom speaker grills for him based on his design. I thoroughly enjoyed making them, and I even took some pictures so y'all can scope them out. The grills are 1/4" thick aluminum, with a recess on the underside for the mesh to be installed. These are unpolished, so the surfaces may look a little rough to some of you. He is going to polish them himself, then black powder coat them. Once they're done I'll be showing off those pics as well. For those that can't tell, it's just random slot designs with a "Z" in the middle. I've got MUCH higher resolution photos available for anyone who wants to see more detail. Let me know what you think of the pair.

Top View

Underside View (Mesh Recess)

Paired Top View

Paired Underside View

Paired Top and Underside
    Check Out My Internet Radio Show, Streaming At www.live365.com/stations/erndawg101

Or Download The Podcast Of Each Show at www.inthewolvesden.com

nice work man

Comment

very impressive work. how long did the pair take you?
      Originally posted by colinpeddle
      They'll begin missing us soon. Once all the threads stay on topic thru 14 pages... oh they'll miss us, our wit and our insane ability to wander off topic so effortlessly. Some day, a g5er will stop and say

Go tell the G6ers, passerby,
      That here, by G6er law, we lie
      Stranger, tell the G6ers that we behaved as they would wish us to, and are buried here.
      THIS IS G6PERFORMANCE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

KJHLKAJDHLKJHLKAAHHHHHHHHHHHH<- battle cry.

Comment

did you use a CNC?
        -Mike #2 (the self-proclaimed tallest G6 owner)
        http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2645383

VMS ECM, GT-R Exhaust, Dr. Speed Stage 3 CAI, 35% Llumar Tint, Redline Hood Struts, Vent Visors,